Worship ushers you into new realms in the Spirit

I am a worshiper!  I love to worship!  I love how the songs can penetrate the atmosphere and lead you into the atmosphere of heaven.  How when we worship heaven truly comes down upon us and we are intertwined with the Spirit of the living God.  The songs we sing in worship are powerful!  When we are singing those songs we are claiming, decreeing and crying out to God for more.  But do you truly know what you are singing?

Two years ago I was singing Fling Wide by Misty Edwards.  The chorus:

Take me through the fire

 Take me through the rain

 Take me through the testing

 I’ll do anything

 Test me try me prove me refine me

 Like to gold

Like to gold. 

I was just about to embark on an 11 day prophetic journey where the Lord was not telling me where exactly I was going, but to drive to the right or left and end up here and there.  A few days before the journey when He saw my faith was activated He started releasing some plans for the trip; others came by faith.

I remember several Sunday’s being in church and they just happened to be leading us in this song in worship.  I would sing with everything in me, this song of declaration.  I would sing it from the core of my inner being, as a prayer and as a declaration.  Since thing I have gone on over 7 prophetic journeys where I get in the van and drive for days not knowing where I would end up.

This first journey led me to Lookout Mountain in Tennessee where I would blow the shofar over several states declaring them for the Lord; now North Carolina is a state I regularly minister and I see Him opening other states that we decreed over.

As I was pondering the other day and looking at pictures He has had me go to several states to simply claim, command, decree and declare over the state and government.  That the spiritual atmosphere would be broken up that is causing things to be delayed and detoured in that region and to release an impartation over that land for revival and the Kingdom of God.

Recently, there is another song I am attracted to.  Oceans by Hillsong, the verse that gets me is,

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders

Let me walk upon the waters

Wherever You would call me

Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander

And my faith will be made stronger

In the presence of my Savior

 

Once again, I find myself drawn to this song, and this chorus.  What the future will hold, I do not know.  I do know the testing, the trials, the faith building, the brokenness He calls us to go through is much worth it.  I want to trust like none other, I want to have obedient radical faith to go wherever He would call me.  I have seen my faith be made stronger, and I want it to be rock solid, unshakeable.

I know I am a different person and I want to keep changing for His glory, to be more like Him.  So as I walk another journey leading me to walk upon His waters and where my trust is without borders; I will embrace whatever He takes me through to lead me there, because as His Spirit led Jesus out into the desert, His Spirit too will lead me where my trust is without borders.  Lead me God; lead me!

Leave a Reply

