What do you want me to do for you…said Jesus

Jesus said when healing the blind man, ‘What do you want Me to do for you?’  I love this.  Often times people assume that as Christian ministers we know it all.  There are ministers that do know what that person is coming up to receive prayer for.  Here I believe, Jesus is modeling the power of your words.  All through the Bible it talks about the out spoken word, to speak to our mountains, that death and life is in the power of the tongue and to call things that are not as if they are.  We have a part to play in our healing.  We need to align our words and our actions up with our faith.  When Jesus went to heal another man – He said stretch our your hand.  The man had a prophetic action to align up his faith in the spiritual realm.  Here Jesus in the blind man story, wanted that prophetic action to be his words. 

Do your words line up?  Think about the amount of words and actions we do in a day.  Are they lining up with the spiritual prophetic action Jesus wants us to take?

 Jesus was putting this man’s faith to action; a prophetic action. He was making the man speak what He wanted. There is power in our words. The blind man said, ‘That I may receive my sight.’  The praise that I may receive sight was a declaration.  He was declaring…speaking into the spiritual atmosphere what He wanted to manifest in the natural realm.  Declaring is powerful!  The word says, Decree a thing and it shall come to pass.  Of course, we know that is when it is the Father’s will.  The blind man, didn’t say please pray for my eyes I want to see.  He declared out what He wanted!

This reminds me of a time I was diagnosed with needing a root canal, followed by a crown.  I thought really God, I know of a better way to spend $2000 of your money.  I stood in faith for over 6 months to get my healing, which can be hazardous to your health.  I stood in faith!  I went to the altar one day and I stated what I wanted.  I said, I want God to heal my tooth so that no root canal is needed.  I didn’t ask for prayer.  I claimed what I wanted the end result to be.  You know what I received?  I doctor’s report verified by 3 tests and one x-ray that said I didn’t need no root canal! Glory to God!

 I sat at a table once with a prophet and he said to me, ‘What do you want?’ What do you want?   I said, ‘There is only one thing I want of you and have been declaring out of my mouth.’ ‘That you would be my spiritual father.’  I kept telling everyone I knew, That man will be my spiritual father.  I will have him as my spiritual Father.  God I want that man as my spirit father.  I never prayed to our heavenly Father for him.  I claimed it. I commanded it.  I decreed it!  The prophet .  He said, ‘I receive you and your ministry.’ He knew.  My spiritual father had heard from the heavenly father what I was inquiring of him for.  This man was in communication with the Father and he told me.  God knows what you want, but you have to ask for it.  He (the Father) wants you to ask for it.  I had to take that prophetic action and speak it out, like Jesus made the blind man.   I remember being on the plane flying to Georgia thinking, “will I ask him?”  I didn’t need to.  The heavenly Father prepared his heart.  

I do this in my ministry today when prompted by the Holy Spirit. I ask people, ‘If you had a silver platter in front of you, if God would give you anything, what would you ask for?’ They speak it out and God does the rest.   I have never had one person speak out that they want it full of money.  They are usually asking for the spiritual things and God loves to give the spiritual things.  Speak out! What do you want Jesus to do for you???  Put your natural circumstance into a prophetic proclamation.  Change your situation today!

Leave a Reply

